Elected Officials - Board of Directors

Our next board meetings are scheduled:

WORKSHOP: August 16, 2022 @ 4:00PM
REGULAR BOARD MEETING: August 16, 2022 @ 6:00 PM
LOCATION: Fritz Peak Observatory, 19126 Highway 119

WORKSHOP: August 31, 2022 @ 6:00PM
AGENDA: Gilpin County Historic Preservation Commission
LOCATION: Fritz Peak Observatory, 19126 Highway 119


Board Meeting Documents

Workshop: Agenda August 16, 2022

Regular Meeting: Agenda August 16, 2022

Supporting Documents: August 16, 2022


Future Meetings:

Revised 2022 Board of Directors Meeting Schedule
All Regular meetings have been moved to Station #3 (Fritz Peak Observatory)

Public Inquires
All other inquiries can be directed to our Administrative Chief, jhinderman@timberlinefire.com or by contacting the offices on the Contact Us page at (303) 582-5768 x2 during office hours.

Board of Directors meeting agendas, minutes and more documents can be found on our Public Records page.

Public Record Requests (CORA)

Please refer to our Public Records Request Page.

Your Directors

Richard M. Wenzel

Richard M. Wenzel, Board President


John Bushey

John Bushey, Vice Chairman


Whitney Donoghue

Whitney Donoghue, Treasurer


John Carder, Member at Large


Timberline Fire Protection District Headquarters - Station #7

Fire station

Your Directors